Daryl Duke Prize winner, Amir Kahnamouee, awarded the Jim Burt Screenwriting Prize

Read the April 30, 2019 release from The Writers Guild of Canada.

Iranian Canadian wins 2018 Daryl Duke Prize

Toronto – Amir Kahnamouee has been selected as the winner of the 2018 Daryl Duke Prize, an award created to support up-and-coming Canadian film and television writers, for his screenplay, Port of Call.  The prize comes with a $25,000 award.

Read the media release.

Changing the world, one story at a time

The Daryl Duke Foundation will award a prize of $25,000 for excellence in a screenplay for an unproduced long-form dramatic film telling a fictional story.

Daryl Duke: A True Canadian Original

Make a Submission

Learn how to enter a submission for the Daryl Duke Prize.