The Daryl Duke Prize Jury:


R.H. Thomson, Chair

R.H. Thomson has been one of Canada’s leading actors for three decades, performing extensively on stage, television and film, and winning awards for acting, directing and writing. His work encompasses a wide range of roles as an actor, as well as a career as a director, narrator and television host. An arts advocate and activist, Robert has toured extensively with the baroque orchestra Tafelmusik and leads an international project of remembrance for the 1914-18 War, The World Remembers. 


Colin Browne

Colin Browne is a professor emeritus in the School for Contemporary Arts at Simon Fraser university where he has taught production, screenwriting, critical writing and Canadian and documentary cinema. Founder of the Praxis Centre for Screenwriters, he is active in the preservation and conservation of archival film. He serves on the boards of Creative BC and the Vancouver International Film Festival.


Patricia Gruben

Patricia Gruben is an associate professor of film in the School for the Contemporary Arts at Simon Fraser University, and director of Praxis Centre for Screenwriters, a professional development program at SFU. She has written and directed three feature-length films and a number of experimental shorts, along with recent work in theatre and interactive installation. She has published several articles on narrative structure in Canadian and international cinema, and runs a regular SFU field school in India.

Make a Submission

Learn how to enter a submission for the Daryl Duke Prize.